最新資訊

奧克蘭房市聚焦

紐西蘭住房部長尼克史密斯博士已經與奧克蘭 Marutūāhu 毛利族群以及奧卡姆住宅公司簽署協定,將在位於 New North Road, Mt Albert 地段新增建 100 所房屋住宅。

這塊土地本屬於奧克蘭水景公路發展的一部分, 但是去年被指定用於官方房屋計畫,政府想利用其對這片 土地的擁有權以説明促進奧克蘭住房供應以及購房承擔能力的增加。

住房部長史密斯認為這批在開發的房屋的平均價格應該會在 $573,000 左右。

「 更多的靠近奧克蘭市中心的經濟適用房的關鍵在於更大的密度和智慧設計。 」,住房部長史密斯說。

「 今年的早些時候特別適用房規劃已于原先的 24 處增長為 100 處。 ”

這批新開發的房屋將分階段建成。 預計將在2017年7月份開始動工,第一批入住將在2018年5月完成。 其餘工程會在2018到2019年完成。

住房部長史密斯說政府正從多處著手針對特別適用房區域的改革,例如新的統一方案,國策聲明中針對城 市發展的方案,資源管理修訂草案, Kiwisaver 首次購房計畫,房屋基礎設施基金以及上文中提到的官方房 屋計畫。

 

紐西蘭移民數量的變更

紐西蘭移民部長邁克爾·伍德豪斯已宣佈了針對紐西蘭未來兩年移民政策的變更。

變更包括:

  • 未來兩年通過移民申請審批的數量將由原先的 90,000 – 100,000 縮減為 85,000 – 95,000 ;
  • 技術移民申請的分數由原先的 140 分增加到 160 分;
  • 非優先審理家庭團聚類別配額從每年 5500每年縮減至2000 。

家庭類別的移民政策變動包括暫時性關閉父母團聚類申請可能會導致獲得居民簽證的移民人數減少。

移民部長認為提高技術移民申請的分數可以優先具有更高技能的申請者,以確保紐西蘭在引進人才增強企 業發展和在一段強有勁增長的時間內管理需求之間取得平衡。

News

Auckland housing in spotlight

New Zealand Housing Minister Dr Nick Smith has signed an agreement with Auckland iwi Marutūāhu Rōpū and Ockham Residential Limited for a 100-home development in New North Road, Mt Albert.

The land was originally part of Auckland’s Waterview roading development, but last year was earmarked for development through the Crown Land Housing Programme, where the Government is using its ownership to help facilitate an increase in the supply and affordability of housing.

Dr Smith says the average price of a house in the development is expected to be $573,000.

“The key to more affordable housing close to Auckland city is greater density and smart design,” Dr Smith says. “The Special Housing Area status granted earlier this year enables 100 homes on the site, rather than 24 under the old planning rules.”

The homes in this development will be constructed in stages. It is anticipated construction will begin in July 2017, with the first dwellings due to be completed by May 2018. The balance will be completed over 2018 and 2019.

Dr Smith says the Government has multiple reforms under way with Special Housing Areas, the new Unitary Plan, the National Policy Statement on Urban Development, the Resource Management Amendment Bill, KiwiSaver HomeStart and the Housing Infrastructure Fund, as well as this Crown Land Housing Programme.

 

NZ changes numbers allowed for residence

New Zealand Immigration Minister Michael Woodhouse has announced changes to the Government’s New Zealand Residence Programme (NZRP) for the next two years.

The changes include:

  • changing the planning range for residence approvals for the next two years to 85,000 – 95,000 (down from 90,000 – 100,000)
  • raising the number of points required for residence from 140 to 160 points under the Skilled Migrant Category (SMC)
  • reducing the number of places for the capped family categories to 2,000 per year (down from 5,500)

Changes to the Family Category, including temporarily closing the Parent Category to new applications, are expected to reduce the total number of migrants being granted residence.

The Minister said raising the points will prioritise access for higher-skilled SMC migrants, ensuring NZ strikes the right balance between attracting skilled workers that allow companies to grow and managing demand in a period of strong growth.