About Our Team

img01

Eva Ho
Director
021 682 833
eva@focuslaw.co.nz

Eva has more than 20 years of experience in law, with special knowledge in property, commercial and family law. She has also helped many migrants gain residency in New Zealand.

After working for a large Auckland legal firm, Eva established her own law firm Focus Law in 2005.

Eva was born in Hong Kong and speaks fluent English, Mandarin and Cantonese. She received her law degree from the University of London and her Masters of Art from the University of York in England. Eva is a keen hiker. Outside of work you will find her in the bush, by the sea shore, or on an offshore island.

img01

Simon Song
Associate
021 682 138
simon@focuslaw.co.nz

Simon (Qingyao) Song specialises in property, company and business law including property purchases and sales, company formation, shareholder agreements and disputes and building contracts.

Simon was born in Shanghai, China and gained an LLB from Waikato University. Simon speaks fluent Mandarin, Shanghainese and also a little Cantonese.

 
img01

Tracy Huang
Practice Manager

 
img01

Barbara So
Solicitor
barbara@focuslaw.co.nz

 

Barbara’s work spans different practice areas, including property, commercial, family and criminal law.

Born in New Zealand, Barbara is fluent in English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

 
img01

Keith Yung
Senior Solicitor
021 0235 0868
keith@focuslaw.co.nz

Keith was born in Hong Kong and speaks fluent Cantonese and English. He has a double degree in law and commerce (major in finance) from the University of Otago.

He has been involved extensively in the area of property and commercial transactions.

 
img01

Elisa Lee
Solicitor
021 034 6689
elisa@focuslaw.co.nz

Elisa is graduated with Bachelor degrees in Laws and Management Studies from the University of Waikato and a Post-graduate Certificate in Laws from the University of Auckland.

She is involved in a wide variety of work including property, commercial, family and immigration law. Prior to joining Focus Law, Elisa gained extensive work experience in Immigration law. Elisa speaks English and Korean.

 
img01

Lisa Lin
Solicitor
lisa@focuslaw.co.nz

Lisa is from Christchurch and graduated with a Bachelor of Laws and Arts degree from University of Canterbury. She is currently involved in lease management, commercial and residential conveyancing.

Lisa also speaks English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

 
img01

Apple Au
Legal Executive
apple@focuslaw.co.nz

Apple works in the firm’s commercial and property team. Her areas of specialty include commercial and residential conveyancing.

Apple was born in Hong Kong and speaks fluent Cantonese, Mandarin and English. She received her law degree from the Nottingham Trent University and her Masters of Social Science in Criminology from the University of Hong Kong. In the past, she has worked as Legal Executive and Law Clerk for the Department of Justice in Hong Kong.

 
img01

Melody Zhang
Office Support
melody@focuslaw.co.nz

 
img01

Trevor Teng
Law Clerk
trevor@focuslaw.co.nz

 
img01

Tiffany Cai
Law Clerk
tiffany@focuslaw.co.nz

 
img01

Horace
Clerk
horace@focuslaw.co.nz

 
img01

Vivian
Deeds Officer
vivian@focuslaw.co.nz