Our People

Our People 2018-10-31T05:14:32+00:00
Eva has more than 20 years of experience in law, with special knowledge in property, commercial and family law. She has also helped many migrants gain residency in New Zealand.

After working for a large Auckland legal firm, Eva established her own law firm Focus Law in 2005.

Eva was born in Hong Kong and speaks fluent English, Mandarin and Cantonese. She received her law degree from the University of London and her Masters of Art from the University of York in England. Eva is a keen hiker. Outside of work you will find her in the bush, by the sea shore, or on an offshore island.

Simon Song
Director
021 682 138
simon@focuslaw.co.nz

Simon (Qingyao) Song specialises in property, company and business law including property purchases and sales, company formation, shareholder agreements and disputes and building contracts.

Simon was born in Shanghai, China and gained an LLB from Waikato University. Simon speaks fluent Mandarin, Shanghainese and also a little Cantonese.

Keith Yung
Senior Solicitor
021 0235 0868
keith@focuslaw.co.nz

Keith was born in Hong Kong and speaks fluent Cantonese and English. He has a double degree in law and commerce (major in finance) from the University of Otago.

He has been involved extensively in the area of property and commercial transactions.

Elisa Lee
Solicitor
021 034 6689
elisa@focuslaw.co.nz

Elisa is graduated with Bachelor degrees in Laws and Management Studies from the University of Waikato and a Post-graduate Certificate in Laws from the University of Auckland.

She is involved in a wide variety of work including property, commercial, family and immigration law. Prior to joining Focus Law, Elisa gained extensive work experience in Immigration law. Elisa speaks English and Korean.

Tiffany Cai
Solicitor
021 266 7978
tiffany@focuslaw.co.nz

Trevor Teng
Solicitor
trevor@focuslaw.co.nz

Apple Au
Legal Executive
apple@focuslaw.co.nz

Apple works in the firm’s commercial and property team. Her areas of specialty include commercial and residential conveyancing.

Apple was born in Hong Kong and speaks fluent Cantonese, Mandarin and English. She received her law degree from the Nottingham Trent University and her Masters of Social Science in Criminology from the University of Hong Kong. In the past, she has worked as Legal Executive and Law Clerk for the Department of Justice in Hong Kong.

Melody Zhang
Legal Executive
melody@focuslaw.co.nz

Danna Li  
Legal Executive
danna@focuslaw.co.nz

Celine Zhou 
Trust Accountant | Practice Manager
celine@focuslaw.co.nz

Yukie Tan 
Law Clerk
yukie@focuslaw.co.nz

Contact Detail

 (09) 3 666 860
 (09) 3 666 861
021-2315533
 info@focuslaw.co.nz

Location

 Level 18,
Huawei Center,
120 Albert Street,Auckland Central
(parking at Crowne Plaza Hotel carpark)

Postal Address

 PO Box 3993
Shortland Street
Auckland 1140